Dhaka: 9:31 AM, Thu, 23 May, 2019

Comilla Victorians clinch BPL title

Nasim : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2019-02-08 7:13:48 PM     ||     Updated: 2019-02-11 9:49:01 AM

Abu Hossain Porag, from Mirpur: Tamim Iqbal’s unbeaten 141 led Comilla Victorians to win over Dhaka Dynamites in the final match of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Brief score:
Comilla Victorians: 199/3 (20 Overs).
Dhaka Dynamites: 182/9 (20 Overs).

Comilla had set Dhaka a target of 200 to chase. Tamim smashed the century facing only 61 balls. He scored 141 runs hitting 10 boundaries and 11 over boundaries and remained unbeaten in the final match of Bangladesh Premier League T20 at Mirpur on Friday.

In reply, Rony Talukdar and Upul Tharanga gave Dhaka Dynamites a good start. The duo provided a 102-run partnership. Rony Talukdar scored 66 hitting six boundaries and four over boundaries, while Upul Tharanga made 48 runs of 27.

But, after falling of Rony, rest of the players of Dhaka Dynamites failed to reach their desired target ultimately. All-rounders Andre Russell (4) and Kieron Pollard (13) fell cheaply.

Basically, there was nothing extraordinary about the Comilla innings apart from Tamim’s innings. Tamim’s ton made the main difference in the whole match. Comilla's Anamul Haque was the second highest scorer. He scored 24 runs playing 30 balls.

Tamim Iqbal is the Player of the Match. Shakib al Hasan is the Player of the tournament.

risingbd/Dhaka/Feb 8, 2019/Porag/Nasim