Dhaka: 12:37 AM, Fri, 29 May, 2020

Bangladesh suspends on arrival visa for 4 countries

News Desk : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2020-03-04 9:14:16 PM     ||     Updated: 2020-03-05 11:05:04 AM

In a bid to control the spread of Coronavirus, Bangladesh has temporarily suspended visa-on-arrival for four countries.

The four countries are - Italy, South Korea, Japan and Kuwait.

In a press conference at IEDCR office in the city’s Mahakhali, Institute of Epidemiology, Disease Control and Research (IEDCR) Director Professor Dr Meerjady Sabrina Flora confirmed the matter on Wednesday.

“If people from the four countries want to come to Bangladesh, they must come by applying for visas to Bangladesh embassies in their respective countries because Bangladesh is at the high risk of the virus in terms of travelling,” she said.