Dhaka: 4:38 PM, Sat, 25 Jan, 2020

Four SUST teachers get Dean’s Award

News Desk : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2019-11-25 10:26:50 PM     ||     Updated: 2019-11-25 10:26:50 PM

Four teachers of Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST) have received ‘Dean's Award’.

The recipients are - Professor Mohammad Farhad Howlader of PME Department, Professor Mohammad Shahidur Rahman of CSE Department, Professor Abu Yusuf of CEP Department and Professor, Mohammad Muhsin Aziz Khan of IPE Department.

A press release signed by Dean of the Faculty of Applied Science and Technology Prof. Dr. Abul Mukit Md. Mokadddas confirmed the matter on Monday.

SUST Vice-Chancellor Prof. Farid Uddin Ahmed handed over the awards to the awardees as a chief guest at a function held at the virtual classroom of the M.A. Wazed Miah ICT building of the university.  

Meanwhile, a Journal of 'Engineering Research, Innovation and Education' was unveiled in the programme.

SUST/Masud Al Razi/Nasim