Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Wednesday   07 December 2022

BCB names 7 BPL franchises

Desk Report || risingbd.com

Published: 19:41, 25 September 2022  
BCB names 7 BPL franchises

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has finalized the names of seven franchises for the next 3 seasons of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

BPL governing council confirmed the names in a press release on Sunday (September 25).

Fortune Barishal Sports Ltd. will represent Barishal this time as well. Mindtree Limited has been tentatively selected as the Khulna franchisee. Progoti Green Auto Rice Mills Ltd. Will represent Dhaka.

Future Sports Bangladesh Limited has got the responsibility as a franchisee of Sylhet. Bashundhara Group's Toggi Sports Limited is returning will represent Rangpur region. Besides, Delta Sports Ltd. will represent Chattogram and Comilla Legends Limited will represent Cumilla.

Earlier, BCB had invited tenders for new franchisees. Nine organizations showed their Expression Of Interest (EOI). Later, after scrutinizing, BCB named the seven names.