Dhaka: 2:06 AM, Sat, 23 Feb, 2019

11 DIGs transferred

Nasim : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2018-06-25 9:08:09 PM     ||     Updated: 2018-06-26 1:00:41 PM

Secretariat Correspondent: In a reshuffle to the police administration, 11 Deputy Inspector Generals (DIG) have been transferred to new postings.

The home ministry issued a circular in this regard on Monday.

According to the circular, DIG Md Lutfar Rahman Mandal has been shifted to Armed Police Battalion, DIG Mallik Fakhrul Islam has been sent to Tourist police department, Md Shah Alam has been made DIG of CID, Taufiq Mahbub has been made the DIG of Special Branch (SB), DIG Krishnapad Roy has been sent to Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP), DIG Bashir Ahmed to Police Headquarters, DIG Habibur Rahman has been sent to Police Headquarters, DIG Anwar Hossain has been sent to Police Headquarters, DIG AKM Hafiz Aktar has been sent to Rajshahi Metropolitan Police (RMP) and DIG Dr K Mohit Uddin has been sent to Police Headquarters.

risingbd/Dhaka/Jun 25, 2018/Hasan/Nasim