Dhaka: 1:53 PM, Tue, 16 Jul, 2019

BCB names 15-man squad for World Cup

Nasim : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2019-04-16 1:01:35 PM     ||     Updated: 2019-04-19 11:01:14 AM

Sports Correspondent: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming World Cup in England.

The chief selector, Minhazul Abedin Nannu declared the squad on Tuesday noon making Mashrafe Bin Mortaza as skipper of the squad.

Bangladesh team: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain and Abu Jayed Rahi.

The Tigers will start their World Cup mission facing South Africa at Kennington Oval, London on June 2.

Before the World Cup, Bangladesh will participate in a tri-nation series in Ireland along with the hosts and West Indies. At the same time, they will also face India and Pakistan in the official warm-up matches prior to the World Cup. The warm matches will be held on May 26 and 28 against Pakistan and India respectively. Both the matches will be held at Cardiff.

risingbd/Dhaka/Apr 16, 2019/Porag/Nasim