Dhaka: 7:32 PM, Mon, 24 Jun, 2019

Four technocrat ministers quit

Nasim : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2018-12-10 9:01:23 AM     ||     Updated: 2018-12-13 2:18:10 PM

Secretariat Correspondent: The four technocrat ministers have finally stepped down from their posts.

The Cabinet Division issued a gazette notification in this regard on Sunday night.

The four ministers are- Religious Affairs Minister Matiur Rahman, Overseas Employment Minister Nurul Islam, Science and Technology Minister Yeafesh Osman, and Information Technology Minister Mustafa Jabbar.

Earlier on Sunday afternoon, Cabinet Secretary Shafiul Alam told reporters, some formalities are yet to complete. The gazette notification would be issued at night (Sunday) or tomorrow morning.

On November 6, the Prime Minister at a cabinet meeting had asked the ministers to resign. The following day, they had tendered their resignation letters to the premier through the cabinet division. However, on November 7, the Prime Minister directed them to continue their duties till the resignations are accepted.

risingbd/Dhaka/Dec 9, 2018/Hasan/Nasim