Dhaka: 9:25 AM, Thu, 23 May, 2019

PM felicitates 10 women footballers

A K Azad : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2019-01-24 9:04:02 PM     ||     Updated: 2019-01-25 2:59:00 PM

Sports Correspondent: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has felicitated the remaining 10 members of the Bangladesh women’s team who clinched the Saff U-18 Championship last year.

The Premier handed over Tk1 lakh each to the footballers while a coaching staff member received Tk 5 lakh on Thursday at the PM Office.

The players who were felicitated are: Ruksana Begum, Masura Parvin, Sheuli Azim, Mosammat Mishrat Jahan Mousumi, Mosammat Israt Jahan Ratna, Marzia, Sanjida Akter, Mosammat Shapna, Srimoti Krishna Rani Sarkar and Mosammat Razia Khatun.

Previously, PM Hasina awarded cash prizes to 19 members of the title-winning side on October 11 last year.

risingbd/Dhaka/January 24, 2019/Aminul/AKA