Dhaka: 1:52 PM, Fri, 22 Mar, 2019

Returning officers appointed for 11th parliamentary polls

Mukul : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2018-11-09 2:49:06 PM     ||     Updated: 2018-11-10 9:17:08 AM

Staff Correspondent: The Election Commission has appointed deputy commissioners of all the districts and two divisional commissioners as returning officers to conduct the 11th national elections to be held on December 23 next.

Besides, upazila nirbahi officers have been appointed as assistant returning officers. In some constituencies, assistant commissioners have been made assistant returning officers.

The EC issued a notification signed by EC Secretary Helaluddin Ahmed appointing the returning officers and assistant returning officers on Thursday night.

The deputy commissioners have been made returning officers for all the constituencies of the district concerned except Dhaka and Chattogram.

On Thursday last, Chief Election Commissioner KM Nurul Huda announced the schedule for the next general election.

risingbd/Dhaka/Nov 9, 2018/Hasibul/Mukul