Dhaka: 10:24 PM, Fri, 19 Oct, 2018

Shakib, Tamim, Mustafizur named for T10 Cricket League

Nasim : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2017-11-06 1:59:16 PM     ||     Updated: 2017-11-07 10:53:48 AM

Sports Desk: Three Bangladeshi players will play the first ever T10 Cricket league based in UAE.

Shakib Al Hasan,Tamim Iqbal and Mustafizur Rahman were selected for the inaugural of T10 Cricket League.

The T10 Cricket league will have 10-over-a-side match with 90 minutes of action, spread over four days. The league is scheduled to begin on December 14 and culminate on December 17 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

The six T10 league are –Punjabi Legends, Pakhtoon, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, SriLanka and Kerala Kings.

Shakib will play for the Kerala Kings, Tamim for the Pakhtoon and Mustafizur will play for the Bengal Tigers.

Besides, former Indian batsman Virender Sehwag, who retired two years ago, will be seen in action as the skipper of Maratha Arabians.

risingbd/Dhaka/Nov 6, 2017/Shamim/Nasim