Dhaka: 12:29 PM, Tue, 23 Apr, 2019

Sirajul Islam, Rizvi elected BCWMA President, GS

: risingbd.com
Publish on: 2013-06-12 4:24:47 PM     ||     Updated: -0001-11-30 12:00:00 AM

Md Sirajul Islam Molla, Managing Director of China-Bangla Ceramic Industries Ltd and Rizvi ul Kabir, Chief Operating Officer of Shinepukur Ceramics Ltd have been elected president and general secretary of Bangladesh Ceramic Wares Manufacturers Association (BCWMA) for the next two years, says a press release.

The election to the nine-member executive committee of BCWMA for 2013-2014 and 2014-2015 was held on June 11, 2013 at the association`s office at New Eskaton Road in the capital.

The nine-member executive committee was announced for the next years in presence of Chairman of the Election Board Rashed Maksud Khan, board member Morsheduzzaman Roman and Maksud Ali Badal.

Other elected office bearers are Vice-President: Moinul Islam, Vice-Chairman of Munnu Ceramic Industries Ltd, Assistant General Secretary: Md Shamsul Huda, Managing Director, Great Wall Ceramic Industries Ltd, Finance Secretary: Irfan Uddin Rifat, Managing Director, Far Ceramics Ltd, Organising Secretary: MA Jabbar, Managing Director, DBL Ceramics Ltd, Executive Member (No.1): Golam Sabur, MP, Managing Director, Modhumati Ceramics Ltd, Executive Member (No. 2): S.M. Farooqui Hasan, Managing Director, Protik Ceramics Ltd and Executive Member (No. 3): Md Bazlur Rahman Khan, Managing Director, BISF Ltd.