Dhaka     Monday   21 September 2020

DMP issues traffic guidelines for Victory Day

8 || risingbd.com

Published: 14:52, 15 December 2019   Update: 15:18, 26 July 2020
DMP issues traffic guidelines for Victory Day

The Victory Day parade will take place at the National Parade Square in the capital’s Agargaon area. That’s why Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) has issued guidelines for vehicular movement at key points in the capital.

A DMP press release on Sunday said, only the sticker-holder vehicles will be allowed to ply on some major routes around the parade ground from 5am to 1pm on December 16.

The routes are: Khejur Bagan crossing-Aeroplane crossing, Rokeya Sarani–Mirpur 10 roundabout, Shyamoli Shishu Mela crossing-Agargaon light crossing-Rokeya Sarani, Prime Minister’s Office-Agargaon Link Road, Bijoy Sarani Crossing-Aeroplane crossing, Crescent Lake-Ganabhaban crossing and Ministry of Defence-Planning Commission-BICC crossing.

Besides, guests invited to observe the national parade have been asked to attach stickers provided with their invitation letters on the windscreen of their vehicles.