Dhaka: 2:18 AM, Fri, 06 Dec, 2019

Samir, Kulsum made Krishak League president, gen secy

News Desk : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2019-11-06 5:57:57 PM     ||     Updated: 2019-11-07 3:18:28 PM

Samir Chandra and Umme Kulsum have been made president and general secretary of Krishak League respectively.

Awami League general secretary Obaidul Quader announced the names while addressing tenth national council of Krishak League at Institute of Engineers, Bangladesh (IEB) in the capital on Wednesday.  

A total of 24 persons put their named to become president and general secretaries of the organization. Later, top leaders of Awami League joined a meeting and finalized the two names around 4:00pm.  

Earlier, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the 10th national council of Krishak League at the historic Suhrawardy Udyan around 11:00am amid fanfare and festivity.

Awami League joint general secretary Mahbul-ul-Alam Hanif, Jahangir Kabir Nanak, organizing secretary AFM Bahauddin Nasim, ABM Mozammel Haque, Ahmed Hossain, Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury, Office secretary Sobahan Golam and others joined the programme.