Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Wednesday   28 February 2024

BNP expels 15 leaders after schedule announcement

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 20:32, 1 December 2023   Update: 20:57, 1 December 2023
BNP expels 15 leaders after schedule announcement

BNP has expelled 15 of its central and grassroots-level leaders after schedule announcement for the 12th parliamentary election.

BNP press releases signed by its Senior Joint General Secretary Ruhul Kabir Rizvi disclosed this on various occasions.

According to press releases, they have been expelled for breaching party discipline and joining the election in violation of the party's decision.

The expelled eight central leaders are BNP Vice Chairman Shahjahan Omar, Chairperson’s Advisory Council Member Syed AK Ekramuzzaman, Weaver Affairs Assistant Secretary Rabeya Siraj, Executive Committee Members Mohammad Abu Zafar, Shah Shaheed Sarwar, Matiur Rahman Montu and Khandkar Ahsan Habib and AKM Fakhrul Islam.

The seven other leaders are Sherpur District unit BNP Assistant Office Secretary Zayedur Rashid Shyamal, its Member Advocate M Abdullah, Panchagarh District unit BNP Member Abdul Aziz, Jamalpur's Dewanganj Upazila unit BNP Member Mahbubul Hasan, Dhaka Dhamrai Municipal unit BNP President Dewan Nazim Uddin Manju, Chapainawabganj unit BNP joint convener Mohammad Abdul Matin and Jamalpur District unit BNP member Advocate Hossain Reza Babu.