Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Wednesday   17 April 2024

Fortune Barishal clinch BPL trophy

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 22:01, 1 March 2024   Update: 22:18, 1 March 2024
Fortune Barishal clinch BPL trophy

Fortune Barishal claimed their first win of the Bangladesh Premier League as they beat Cumilla Victorians by six wickets in the final match at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Friday (March 1) night.

Being asked to bat, Cumilla Victorians posted a challenging total of 154 runs before Fortune Barishal.

Mahidul Islam Ankon and Andre Russell led the team to go 154/6 after 20 overs. Jaker Ali added 20 runs on board.

James Fuller picked up two wickets for Barishal while Kyle Mayers, Mohammad Suifuddin and Obed McCoy got one apiece.
In replay to 155 runs, Fortune Barishal reached the target with loss of six wickets, with remaining six balls. 

Playing XIs

Cumilla Victorians: Litton Das(w/c), Mahidul Islam Ankon, Towhid Hridoy, Jaker Ali, Johnson Charles, Moeen Ali, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tanvir Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Rohanat Doullah Borson.

Fortune Barishal: Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Tamim Iqbal(c), Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Kyle Mayers, David Miller, Mahmudullah Riayd, James Fuller, Obed McCoy, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taijul Islam.