Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Saturday   20 July 2024

Klaasen, Miller lead recovery after early blows

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 20:14, 10 June 2024   Update: 21:48, 10 June 2024
Klaasen, Miller lead recovery after early blows

South Africa: (16/20 ov) 90/4

South Africa captain Aiden Markram won the toss and opted to bat first against Bangladesh in their T20 World Cup fixture at the Nassau County International Stadium in New York on Monday.

South Africa have already secured four points from two matches, beating Sri Lanka and the Netherlands. Bangladesh, on the other hand, scraped past Sri Lanka in their first match. 

Bangladesh: Tanzid Hasan, Jaker Ali, Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ottneil Baartman