Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Tuesday   21 May 2024

Bangladesh lose eight wickets

|| risingbd.com

Published: 14:13, 31 March 2023   Update: 15:16, 31 March 2023
Bangladesh lose eight wickets

Bangladesh:(15.2/20 ov) 95/8

Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and elected to bat first against Ireland in the third and final match of the T20I series at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Friday.

The Tigers featured an unchanged eleven in the last match but the team management chose to field uncapped leg-spinner Rishad Hossain and called back left-arm pacer Shoriful Islam, resulting Mehedi Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman in getting sidelined.

Playing XIs:
Bangladesh: Liton Das (w), Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Towhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain.

Ireland: Paul Stirling (c), Ross Adair, Lorcan Tucker (w), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Craig Young, Matthew Humphreys, Ben White.