Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Tuesday   18 June 2024

BCB announce squad for Ireland Test

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 16:11, 1 April 2023  
BCB announce squad for Ireland Test

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday (April 1) announced 14-member squad for Ireland Test.

The squad includes skipper Shakib Al Hasan and his associate Litton Kumer Das, though the duo are scheduled to join Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for Indian Premier League 2023.

The Test will begin on Tuesday. However, Bangladesh will start practice from Sunday.

Bangladesh Test Squad:
Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Litton Kumer Das (Vice Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque Showrab, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Shoriful Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy

Mentionable, the Tigers sealed the ODI and the T20I series against the visiting Ireland.