Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Tuesday   03 October 2023

Afghanistan arrive in Dhaka

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 19:09, 10 June 2023  
Afghanistan arrive in Dhaka

The Afghanistan national cricket team arrived in Dhaka on Saturday (June 10) in two groups to play the only Test here scheduled to be held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur from June 14.

The first group touched down Dhaka around 11:00 am while the second group at 5:00 pm.

The logistic division of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) confirmed the matter to risingbd.

The series will be played in two phases. Following the one-off Test, the Afghanistan team will leave for India for a white-ball series during the Eid-ul-Adha break and will return to Bangladesh to play the ODIs and T20Is. 

The three-match ODI series will be played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram with the first match slated for July 5. The second and third ODI are scheduled for July 8 and July 11. 

The full series will be wrapped up with the two T20Is, on July 14 and July 16, at the Sylhet International Stadium.

Ace spinner Rashid Khan was notable omission as Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced a 15-member squad for Bangladesh series.

Afghanistan Squad
Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Rahmat Shah (VC), Afsar Zazai (WK), Ikram Alikhail (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Abdul Malik, Baheer Shah, Nasir Jamal, Karim Janat, Zahir Khan, Izharulhaq Naweed, Hamza Hotak, Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai, Yamin Ahmadzai and Nijat Masoud.