Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Tuesday   19 October 2021

Pran Gopal Dutta declared winner of Cumilla-7 seat

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 16:20, 20 September 2021   Update: 16:42, 20 September 2021
Pran Gopal Dutta declared winner of Cumilla-7 seat

Dr Pran Gopal Dutta

A notification has been issued announcing Dr Pran Gopal Dutta as the unopposed winner from the Comilla 7 constituency.

Returning officer Md Dulal Talukdar issued the notification on Monday (September 20).

He said, nomination papers of three candidates were announced legal after scrutinizing documents. But, candidates of Jatiya Party and NAP withdrew their nomination papers, leaving the Awami League candidate unopposed.

Earlier on 30 July, the constituency was declared vacant after the death of Cumilla-7 constituency AL lawmaker and former deputy speaker Ali Ashraf.

Pran Gopal Datta born in 1953 in Mahichail village under Chandina upazila of Cumilla. He is an ear, nose and throat specialist. He has received the Independence Award for his contributions to medical service.