Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Saturday   25 March 2023

JP candidate wins Thakurgaon-3 by-poll

Desk Report || risingbd.com

Published: 20:11, 1 February 2023   Update: 20:14, 1 February 2023
JP candidate wins Thakurgaon-3 by-poll

Jatiya Party (JP) candidate Hafiz Uddin Ahmed has won the Thakurgaon-3 by-poll beating his nearest rival Gopal Chandra Roy by a big margin.

The returning officer and Rangpur divisional election officer GM Sahatab Uddin confirmed the matter on Wednesday (February 1).

Hafiz Uddin Ahmed got 55456 votes while his nearest candidate got 32506 votes.

The Thakurgaon-3 constituency fell vacant after Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) lawmaker Jahidur Rahman Jahid resigned from the parliament.