Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Tuesday   09 March 2021

Bangladesh name Test and ODI squads for West Indies

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 14:54, 4 January 2021   Update: 16:51, 4 January 2021
Bangladesh name Test and ODI squads for West Indies

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced their Test and ODI squads for the upcoming tour of West Indies, which includes three ODIs and two Tests in Chattogram and Dhaka.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza has been excluded from the ODI team while Sakib Al Hasan has been included in the team.

The 24 members of the Bangladesh ODI team are- Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Al Amin Hossain, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shariful Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Mithun, Saifuddin, Liton Das, Mostafizur Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Afif Hossain, Taizul Islam, Mosaddek Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Soumya Sarkar, Parvez Hossain Emon, Mehedi Hasan, Yasir Ali, Naeem Sheikh, and Rubel Hossain.

20 members of Test team are- Muminul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Kumar Das, Mithun Ali, Yasir Ali, Abu Zayed Chowdhury, Taskin Ahmed, Khaled Ahmed Chowdhury, Hasan Mahmud, Mostafizur Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taizul Islam, Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Sadman Islam, Naeem Hasan and Ibadat Hossain Chowdhury.

The West Indies touring side is scheduled to land in Dhaka on January 10, and after completing the quarantine protocols, they will start their preparations with a one-day warm-up match in Savar.

The three-match ODI series will begin in Dhaka on January 20, with the Test leg starting on February 3.