Risingbd Online Bangla News Portal

Dhaka     Tuesday   19 October 2021

Bangladesh fielding with four changes

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 15:59, 10 September 2021   Update: 17:46, 10 September 2021
Bangladesh fielding with four changes

Bangladesh are fielding as New Zealand skipper opted to bat first in the fifth and final Twenty20 of the five-match series at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur in Dhaka on Friday (September 10).

The game began at 4:00 pm (Bangladesh Standard Time.)

Bangladesh have brought four changes as the side rested Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin and Mahedi Hasan.

Meanwhile, the team included Soumya Sarkar, Shamim Hossain, Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam in the playing XI.

Bangladesh already have an unassailable 3-1 lead with a series clinching six-wicket win in the fourth match on Wednesday, which sealed their first ever T20 series win over the Black Caps.

The visitors have brought back Scott Kuggeleijn, Ben Sears and Jacob Duffy in place of Blair Tickner, Hamish Bennet and Tom Blundell.

Bangladesh Playing XI

Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mahmudullah (c), Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam

New Zealand Playing XI

Finn Allen, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham (c & wk), Henry Nicholls, Cole McConchie, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ajaz Patel, Jacob Duffy, Ben Sears