Dhaka     Thursday   28 January 2021

4 Public universities to get subsidised home loan facility

News Desk || risingbd.com

Published: 21:07, 14 November 2020   Update: 21:43, 14 November 2020
4 Public universities to get subsidised home loan facility

Teachers and employees of four public universities are going to get subsidised home loan facility.

They can apply for the loan from this December. The four universities are - Dhaka University, Chattogram University, Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST) and Sylhet Agriculture University.

An official of Finance Department Housing Loan Cell said, teachers and employees of public universities demanded to get the loan facilities after the government announced easy house loan for government employees.

Sources said, two state-owned banks and a financial institution have made a deal with the authorities of the four universities in this regard already.

SUST VC and Federation of Bangladesh University Teachers' Association (FBUTA) president professor Farid Uddin Ahmed said, public university teachers and staff will be able to buy flats in low interest rate loan. It’s a good news for them.


Warning: mysqli_close(): Couldn't fetch mysqli in /var/www/risingbd.com/english/details.php on line 507